How do I mark an item as sold?

If you have sold the item and want to let everyone else know then head to your profile and click on the item. You will find a big red box which say's 'Mark as sold', if you click this a 'sold' sign will appear on your item.

This wont delete the item, marking it as sold allows you to relist it if something falls through on the trade.